El Viaje – Continued

10 Feb

Morgan:

“My first experience on a plane was awesome. I had a window seat and the row to myself. The take off and landing were the best part because it felt like a roller coaster. I slept the whole time. Laura and her family are the nicest people I have ever met. Before I could even step off of the elevator her mom was hugging me and dragging me inside. Her older brother talks to me about soccer, and her younger brother showed me his two missing teeth. The family is so welcoming and kind. The Spaniards threw us a party on Saturday night. The dancing here is so different! Everyone holds hands and dances together. We did the Macarena  and limbo. On Sunday we took the train to Madrid. Madrid is beautiful and all of the dogs wear little sweaters. We walked around and shopped all day. ”

unnamed

Leave a Reply

