El Palacio Real

20 Feb

 Today we went to Madrid and visited the Palacio Royal. We took the train over there in the morning. Then we had a beautiful scenic walk over to the Palacio. It was huge and the courtyard was beautiful. When we went inside I was shocked, the Celtic f were absolutely beautiful and the details on everything was gorgeous. We visited a bunch of rooms which were all different themes and colours. The details on the ceiling and the furniture were so exquisite. During lunch I met my cousins from Barcelona, it was so nice to catch up and the chocolate was divine! Then I met back with my friends at Burger King and we got LLAO LLAO, it was good.
-Jia

I can’t believe it is already day 6! Today, we visited el Palacio Real in Madrid. It was so amazing to see how huge it is and how detailed every single room is. I was especially interested in the paintings on the ceiling. It’s crazy to think about someone painting the ceiling that long ago. Then, we walked around the streets of Madrid (somewhat aimlessly) while enjoying how beautiful the city is. I’m excited to see what new foods I’m going to try for dinner in a few minutes!
– Kathryn

We went to the royal palace!! So beautiful and the designs were so intricate. Each room had a different theme coordinated with a different color. Unfortunately we couldn’t take any pictures after the third room, but it was magical. The view from outside the building and the view over Madrid was indescribable. However, I think if I were ever stuck in that castle overnight, I’d freak out because of how big it is.
-Sidney

We went to the royal palace today which was a ton of fun. We were able to go see a lot more of Madrid itself as well as some amazing views from the palace. We were also able to walk around the city more for lunch where we got these amazing tacos and a new drink which I have the recipe for. All and all it was a really great experience.
~ Evan Johnson

Today we went to El Palacio Real in Madrid. The architecture was so pretty and there was so much gold and marble within the palace. We were only allowed to take photos in three of the rooms but each room was filled with colors and so much detail. A lot of the rooms had grand paintings on the ceilings. It was also interesting to see that there were some rooms with Chinese influence and the old ceramics that were there. One of my favorite parts of the palace was a small sitting room with a simple floral mural ceiling. I was not allowed to take any photos of it but it had soft pastel colors and was so pretty. 

Haley McMakin

Today we went to the royal palace! We took the train and switched lines for the first time. Seeing 25 teenagers chasing after a speedy old man (we love Ramon) sprinting up and down escalators must have been very entertaining to the people passing by. However, after getting onto the correct train, we arrived at the old Madrid train station. Unfortunately, the huge garden inside was closed; there was construction absolutely everywhere. Then, we proceeded to walk 45 minutes to El Palacio Real. I think my feet might fall off by the end of this trip—19,000 to 22,000 steps a day is no joke! Every room was absolutely gorgeous, and the dining room is the most oversized dining room I have ever seen. Unfortunately, we couldn’t take photos in most of the places, but I got some good ones from the front and outside! Then, we had a longer lunch break meant to accommodate for the 30-minute line to get tacos from Takos. They were well worth it; in fact, we ate the tacos so fast that we forgot to take photos. I was able to buy some souvenirs and gifts and went window shopping at all of the small stores along the streets. Thankfully for my feet, that was it for the day, and I’m now excitedly preparing to go to Granada!
-Megan

Today, we left early in the morning to go to the station and went to Madrid! We took a long walk from the station to the Palacio Real. The weather was really nice out and the buildings were all intricate. The Palacio Real was beautiful and all of the rooms we toured were very interesting and detailed with paintings and gorgeous furniture. After the Palacio Real we had two hours of free time to ourselves where we could go around Madrid. A group of friends and I went to Takos Al Pastor and it had very delicious food. We also went to a frozen yogurt place called llaollao before we went on the train ride back home. To end off the night a group of friends and I went to get hot chocolate and churros and we went to the park to play games.
-Aesha

Today we went to the royal palace. The rooms were so beautiful and intricate inside. I also walked around Madrid with my partner Ari and our friends. I tried a restaurant called Takos and it was really good. I had takos al pastor and they had pineapple in them and they were delicious. Walking around the royal palace and Madrid was so pretty.

-Emma

Yesterday we visited the Royal Palace of Madrid. It was a very cool experience. I moved through the rooms of the palace much slower than anyone else it seems. I was the back of the group and we took our time walking through each room in comparison to the rest who must have ran through. Unfortunately we weren’t allowed to take photos in most of the palace, but it was really crazy to look at.
-Cooper

Today we took a tour of El Palacio Real. First, we took the train to Madrid and bought snacks at the station. Then, we walked to the palace. The inside and the outside were very detailed and so cool to look at. We took a lot of photos, and then we had free time in Madrid. We bought tacos and frozen yogurt while walking around. When we came back, a few of us bought hot chocolate and got together by the laguna.

-Abby

Leave a comment